5 Sentence Fiction

5 Sentence Fiction: Clutch

I’m a week late with this, apparently, because Lillie‘s new prompt came out today. Opps!

Last week’s prompt: Clutch.

The singer’s up on stage, his arm waving, finger pointing while he yells into the mic, as though he’s a preacher.

Joey bounces out of the pit, fists blaring, and yells into my ear, “Clutch fucking rocks,” before hurling himself back into the madness.

I roll my eyes as the girl on my left nudges me, and I see the joint she’s trying to pass.

I reach for it, pulling it to my lips seconds before I feel a tap on my shoulder.

I look to my right, and find myself exhaling into the face of a guy wearing a shiny badge.

Leave a Reply

