Trifecta

Trifecta: Week 113 “Worm”

This is my first attempt at the Trifecta prompts, and I was surprised by the challenge. It was hard for me to incorporate the word, as given, not in a different tense.

I wasn’t planning on it being poetry, but it apparently wanted to be, so I gave up on trying to make it prose. I’m not a big poetry writer, and haven’t been for many years.

The prompt is Worm, third definition, 33 words.

 

Relentless in pursuit of the truth

He won’t stop, can’t,

Until he’s dug, uncovering what’s hidden.

Buried deep.

I’m fearful he will draw it,

Worm it from me

My creature of the dark.

6 thoughts on “Trifecta: Week 113 “Worm”

Leave a Reply

